top of page
  • AutorenbildEnercy

Join us at Green Hydrogen Europe in Brussels

Aktualisiert: 25. März 2022

ENERCY's Managing Director, Katharina Bouchaar, will be speaking on Hydrogen Valleys and International Partnerships at the 2nd Annual Green Hydrogen Europe conference in Brussels on 21st March - one of the first LIVE events after 2 years of Covid online working.

We can't wait to see you all again in person!

Europe has established itself as the world's clean hydrogen trailblazer. It is investing in mega projects, expanding production, funding innovation, and, at the same time, building a strong global market for green hydrogen through international collaborations. Green hydrogen is beginning to be economically competitive and can be delivered at speed and at scale. It will, thus, continue to remain at the very heart of Europe’s energy transition agenda for the coming years.

Join us at our 2nd annual conference on Green Hydrogen Europe being held on March 21-22, 2022 at The President Brussels Hotel, Brussels. The conference will present plans, opportunities, technologies and strategies for scaling up production, storage and transport infrastructure for green hydrogen in the region. It will also highlight emerging international partnerships and collaborations to build a strong green hydrogen economy for the region. The one-and-half day event will bring together policymakers, green energy developers, gas infrastructure companies, technology providers, industry experts and investors to present their perspectives, share experiences from their projects, and offer possible solutions for expanding the green hydrogen industry in Europe.

The Green Hydrogen Europe conference will be held on March 21-22, 2022 at The President Brussels Hotel, Brussels.

Other confirmed speakers and panellists include (in alphabetical order):

  • Boyana Achovski, Secretary General, Gas Infrastructure Europe (GIE)

  • Friederike Altgelt, Senior Expert, International Hydrogen Markets and Energy Policy, German Energy Agency (dena)

  • Sabine Augustin, Head of Corporate Development and Strategy, Open Grid Europe

  • Bart Biebuyck, Executive Director, Clean Hydrogen Joint Undertaking (CH JU)

  • Katharina Bouchaar, Managing Director, Enercy

  • Paola Brunetto, Head of Hydrogen Business Unit, Enel Green Power

  • Szymon Byliński, Director, Department of Electromobility and Hydrogen Economy, Ministry of Climate, Poland

  • Isabel Carrilero Borbujo, Chief Innovation Officer, Ignis Energia

  • Giulia Castelnovo, Officer, Infrastructure & Buildings Policy, Hydrogen Europe

  • Philippe Cornille, General Secretary, European Industrial Gases Association (EIGA)

  • Francisco P de la Flor Garcia, Director International Policy and Organisations, Enagás

  • Jehan Decrop, Expansion & Public Affairs Manager, Eoly Energy

  • Vincent Duijnhouwer, Associate Director, Green Economy & Climate Action, European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD)

  • François Gilles, Advisor, Innovation Finance Advisory, European Investment Bank

  • Sven Goethals, Business Development Director - Business Line Energy, Tractebel Engie

  • Catherine Gras, CEO, Storengy UK & Germany and Managing Director, Storengy Deutschland

  • Andreas Gunst, Partner, DLA Piper

  • Karsten Klemens Hansen, Chief Executive Officer, DynElectro

  • Jasmin Kaboni-Voit, Head of Regulatory & Subsidy Management Hydrogen, RWE Generation SE

  • Jostein Dahl Karlsen, CEO & President, IEA Gas and Oil Technology Collaboration Programme

  • Lukasz Kolinski, Head of Unit for Renewables and Energy System Integration Policy, Directorate-General for Energy, European Commission

  • Alexandra Kostereva, Consultant, GERG Secretariat

  • Dina Lanzi, Head of Technology Development, Hydrogen Business Unit, Snam

  • Cezariusz Lesisz, President of the Management Board, Industrial Development Agency JSC (Agencja Rozwoju Przemyslu S.A.)

  • Tomás Malango, Hydrogen Director, Repsol

  • Claudio Marcantonini, Technical Secretary, Energy Division, ARERA

  • Almudena O’Shea, Head of Transfer, Innovation to Business, Acciona Energy

  • Shirley Oliveira, Vice President, Hydrogen and Carbon Capture, and Storage, Advisory Services, bp

  • Patricia Orglerova, Policy Advisor, ENTSOG

  • François Paquet, Impact Director, Renewable Hydrogen Coalition

  • Michael Linnemann Pedersen, Director-Head of System Perspective, Energinet

  • Samantha Jane Phillips, Chief Commercial Officer, DynElectro

  • Gijs Postma, Member, Electricity Board, Ministry of Economic Affairs and Climate Policy, The Netherlands

  • Rosa Puentes, Interoperability Adviser, ENTSOG

  • Ana Quelhas, Managing Director for Hydrogen, EDP Renewables

  • Timo Ritonummi, Deputy Director General, Energy Department, Ministry of Economic Affairs and Employment, Finland

  • An Stroobandt, Deputy Chief of Cabinet, Belgian Federal Ministry of Energy

  • Lennart van der Burg, Program & Business Development Manager Renewable Hydrogen, TNO

  • Peter van Ees, Business Development Hydrogen & Energy Transition, ABN AMRO Bank N.V.

  • Wilfred Wilting, Chief Commercial Officer, Gasunie

  • Ellen von Zitzewitz, Deputy Director, Bilateral Energy Cooperation, Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy (BMWi), Germany

Register now to attend.


bottom of page